Isotretinoin in Dubai:
The Drug That Works, and the Form Nobody Makes You Sign

22 September 2026 · 4,298 words · 20 min read

Every Dubai dermatology clinic that treats acne runs a version of the same page. A photograph of clear skin, a treatment ladder that climbs from cleanser-grade retinoids up through antibiotics, and near the bottom, without much ceremony, a line that reads oral isotretinoin. Doctors Clinic Dubai Healthcare City prices it at AED 150 to 400 a month on a page that also sells chemical peels, laser sessions and RF microneedling, so the capsule that can end a decade of acne sits between the more decorative treatments like just another item on a menu.

It is not that. Isotretinoin is a retinoid descended from vitamin A, sold in the UAE under Roche's brand Roaccutane and Actavis's Decutan, and it is the only acne treatment in wide use anywhere that reliably produces a finished course rather than an ongoing one. It is also the drug that, in the UK, arrives with the thickest patient paperwork in dermatology: a signed risk-acknowledgement form, a pregnancy test every thirty days, two methods of contraception at once, a prescription capped at thirty days and collected within a week of being written. Ask what the UAE equivalent of that form looks like, and the honest answer, checked against the country's own peer-reviewed literature and its current clinical guideline, is that this research could not find one.

That is not Bellora inferring a gap. It is stated directly by a UAE-based peer-reviewed pharmacy study, corroborated by two more recent, independent checks: Dubai Health Authority's own 2024 acne guideline, and a live search of the Ministry of Health and Prevention's legislation index. Isotretinoin is officially a controlled drug in the UAE, classed CD(B), a semi-controlled category rather than the narcotics tier, so every prescription runs through a controlled-medication platform and every pharmacist is meant to counsel the patient before dispensing it. None of the three documents this research located contains a written pregnancy-prevention protocol of the kind now standard across the UK and EU: no mandated monthly pregnancy test, no required two-method contraception rule, no signed acknowledgement form, no five-week refill limit.

What the pharmacy counter actually looked like

The clearest evidence for that gap is a 2020 study out of Ajman University's College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, published in Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology. A single trained researcher, posing as a patient carrying a valid controlled-drug prescription, visited four hundred licensed community pharmacies across all seven emirates between June and September 2019. The numbers she recorded are specific enough to sit with: complete counselling on adverse effects from 1.5 per cent of pharmacists. Complete counselling on the required lab tests from 31.3 per cent. Complete counselling on contraception from 5 per cent, with any mention of it at all from 27 per cent. Only 53 per cent of pharmacists made any assessment of pregnancy status before dispensing. The single most consistently mentioned side effect, at 71.8 per cent, was dry lips, which tells you something about what pharmacy counselling in the UAE tends to prioritise even when it happens at all.

The paper's own conclusion, in its own words, was a "suboptimal level of patient's assessment," with counselling described as poor. It is six years old now, fieldwork from 2019, and no newer UAE study repeating it was located. What keeps it from reading as a dated snapshot is that two more current, independent sources say the same thing without citing it. Dubai Health Authority's own Clinical Guidelines for the Virtual Management of Acne (DHA/HRS/HPSD/CG-44), issued February 2024 and current through 2029, states plainly that oral isotretinoin is "classified as pregnancy category X" and must be referred to a face-to-face consultation, and it bans controlled and semi-controlled medicines from telehealth prescribing outright. What the thirty-three-page document does not contain, anywhere, is a monthly test requirement, a contraception-method rule, a consent form, or a refill cadence. A live check of the Ministry of Health and Prevention's own legislation index in September 2026 found 2026 decisions covering psychiatry, physiotherapy and hair-transplant technicians, and nothing dermatology- or isotretinoin-specific at all.

A doctor and patient in a hybrid facial and medical skin consultation

This is the one appointment the drug cannot skip. A video call cannot legally end in a prescription for it.

What a written programme looks like, set against what this research found here

The UK's Pregnancy Prevention Programme is not a suggestion, it is a document with clauses and deadlines, and setting it next to what the UAE actually has in writing is the fastest way to see the gap.

THE PREGNANCY-PREVENTION GAP

A written protocol, and what this research could not find in the UAE

United Kingdom, 2026 Pregnancy Prevention Programme

A written protocol

Contraception
An effective method plus a barrier method, for patients who could become pregnant
Testing
A pregnancy test every 30 days during treatment for most patients
Prescriptions
Limited to 30 days, must be collected within 7 days
Consent
A signed Acknowledgement of Risk form
Mood screening
A validated questionnaire (PHQ-9, GAD-7 or HADS) at baseline and again within 3 months

UAE, what this research located

No equivalent written protocol found

2020 peer-reviewed UAE study
There are no protocols implemented by the ministry of health that mandate a patient assessment
DHA's current acne guideline, 2024
States isotretinoin is pregnancy category X and must be prescribed face to face. No monthly test, contraception, consent-form or refill rule is written into it
MOHAP legislation index, checked 2026
No dermatology or isotretinoin-specific decision found
What is confirmed
Isotretinoin is a controlled drug, CD(B), requiring a controlled prescription and pharmacist counselling by classification alone

Read that second column carefully, because what it proves is narrower than it might sound. It does not prove no UAE clinic ever runs an informal version of the same safeguards. Individually diligent dermatologists plainly can and do ask about contraception and order the tests themselves; Gulf News quoted Dr Anwar Al Hammadi, then head of DHA's dermatology department, telling patients in 2019 that isotretinoin "is a very strong medicine so it should be controlled," that a baseline blood test for liver enzymes and lipid profile mattered, and that patients "should not take it if they are looking to become pregnant because it is a teratogen medicine." That is a real clinical voice, seven years old now, describing monitoring by individual judgement and a clear verbal warning, with no formal programme behind either. What the three primary documents above prove is the absence of a written, national requirement. That is the thing this research could not find.

One detail worth being precise about, since it is still repeated confidently on older pages: the 2020 study describes a controlled-medication e-prescription system called OPENjet, restricted at the time to two user types, an "authorized dermatologist" as prescriber and a licensed pharmacist as dispenser. Some Dubai clinic pages still cite that as proof isotretinoin can only be prescribed by a dermatologist. It is out of date. OPENjet was suspended from August 2023 and replaced by the National Platform for Controlled Medications, run under the Ministry of Interior, whose public page describes itself only as a portal for prescribing, dispensing and tracking controlled medications and does not state whether the dermatologist-only restriction carried over. This research could not confirm who is currently permitted to prescribe isotretinoin in the UAE, and the honest position is to say so rather than repeat a claim about a system that no longer runs.

Why dermatologists reach for it anyway

None of this is an argument against the drug. Placed against every other acne treatment, isotretinoin does something none of them do reliably: it finishes. DHA's own CG-44 guideline puts it at the last rung of its treatment ladder, reserved for severe or nodular acne after a topical retinoid, an oral antibiotic and topical benzoyl peroxide have already been tried, and it is the one medication on that ladder telehealth is barred from prescribing at all. Its referral criteria for reaching that point include scarring risk, two failed three-month courses of oral antibiotics, a suspected hormonal cause, and psychological impact severe enough to be described as dysmorphophobia.

The most rigorous recent number on what happens afterwards comes from a 2025 JAMA Dermatology study of 19,907 patients who completed a course. Relapse across the whole cohort ran at 22.5 per cent, and 8.2 per cent went on to need a second course. Broken down by total dose received, the picture is not a simple more-dose-less-relapse line: relapse ran at 26.1 per cent for patients under 120 mg per kilogram in total, fell to 19.8 per cent in the conventional target range of 120 to 220 mg per kilogram, and rose slightly to 22.2 per cent above that. The lowest relapse sat in the middle band, not the highest one, and the study's own authors note their data did not allow relapse to be broken down by starting severity.

Framed the other way round, 77.5 per cent of that near-twenty-thousand-patient cohort did not relapse within the study's follow-up window after one finite course. No head-to-head trial comparing isotretinoin against years of ongoing topical-and-antibiotic treatment was located, so the fair comparison is structural: isotretinoin is a course with an end date, where topical and antibiotic regimens are maintenance, and DHA's own guideline separately flags antibiotic resistance as a reason to add benzoyl peroxide to any antibiotic regimen in the first place.

What actually happens to your skin, your blood, and your plans for the weekend

Ask a Dubai clinic what to expect and the answer tends to be a short, generic list. The real picture has rates attached, and they vary by how certain the underlying evidence is.

WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENS

The real side-effect picture, from near-certain to contested

Dry lips and skin

Near-universal

Onset
Within 2 to 4 weeks of starting
Source
Clinical consensus (AAD, Cleveland Clinic); the single most-mentioned effect in the UAE pharmacist study, at 71.8 per cent

Sun sensitivity

Meaningfully increased

Relevant here
Dubai's ambient UV and outdoor culture make this a genuine, checkable planning point
Source
Clinical consensus, not a single numbered incidence study

Liver enzymes

A real but mild signal

Finding
A significant increase in lab values across pooled studies, but not enough to call high risk
Source
Systematic review of 10 studies, Annals of Medicine and Surgery, 2025

Lipid changes

Common, usually mild, usually reversible

Finding
Total cholesterol elevated in 22.8 per cent of one cohort, LDL elevated in 10 per cent of another
Source
Same 2025 systematic review, described as non-progressive and typically reversible

Mood and suicidality

Monitored, not proven causal

The warning
A real, decades-old regulatory boxed warning
The current evidence
Recent population-level studies, including a 2024 meta-analysis, do not show a higher rate among isotretinoin users
The practice
Current UK guidance still screens for mood at baseline and again within 3 months, regardless of the causal debate

Inflammatory bowel disease

A small, early, contested signal

The number
About 5 extra ulcerative colitis cases per 10,000 patients in the first 6 months, in the largest study located
No lifetime signal
No significant lifetime increase in Crohn's disease or ulcerative colitis in that same study

The dryness is not really debatable. It shows up within weeks for close to everyone, which is exactly why it was the one thing UAE pharmacists actually mentioned in that 2019 fieldwork. The liver and lipid findings come from a 2025 systematic review pooling ten studies of between 21 and 515 participants each, and its own conclusion is carefully hedged: the changes are real and statistically significant, but described in substance as mild, non-progressive and typically reversible, with the authors still recommending regular monitoring rather than treating the numbers as reassuring on their own. That is the correct way to hold both facts at once, and it is the same way this article is going to treat the two contested items on that card.

A dermatologist examining a patient's skin closely with a dermoscope

The monitoring a course needs is not decorative. It is what a good clinic bills you for separately.

The mood question, answered as carefully as it deserves

This is the part of the isotretinoin conversation that gets either alarmist or dismissive, and neither is honest.

The regulatory history is real. The US Food and Drug Administration added a boxed warning for depression and suicidal thoughts in 2005, and its current patient guidance still tells prescribers to watch patients closely for those symptoms. The FDA's own language at the time it added the warning is worth quoting directly, because it signals how open the question was left rather than settled: the agency described its findings as "preliminary analysis," stating it "has not reached a final conclusion" about the drug and depression.

Two decades on, current best practice treats the monitoring as mandatory regardless of how that causal question resolves. The British Association of Dermatologists, updated for its January 2026 Pregnancy Prevention Programme revision, requires a baseline assessment covering depression, mood disturbance, psychosis, aggression, self-harm and suicidal ideation using a validated tool, repeated within the first three months of treatment and again at any point mental health concerns are raised. If problems appear, the guidance is to consider stopping the drug and to refer for support. That is what current, careful practice looks like: screen because the potential harm if something is missed is severe, not because the causal question has been proven.

And the most recent population-level evidence increasingly does not show the higher risk the boxed warning implies. A 2024 meta-analysis summarised in secondary reporting found isotretinoin users did not show an increased population-level risk of suicide or psychiatric conditions, with some of the pooled data pointing towards a lower rate of suicide attempts two to four years after treatment. A separate review of the literature describes depression rates among isotretinoin users ranging from 1 to 11 per cent across studies, similar to rates seen in patients on oral antibiotics for the same condition, with some individual studies actually showing a trend towards fewer or less severe depressive symptoms after a course finished.

Both things are true at once, and the honest version of this section says so rather than picking a side: isotretinoin carries a genuine, decades-old regulatory warning for depression and suicidal ideation, and current best practice treats mood monitoring as a standard, non-negotiable part of every course. The most recent, largest population-level evidence does not show isotretinoin users have a higher rate of suicide or psychiatric diagnosis than comparable acne patients on other treatments, and some of it points the other way. Neither of those facts cancels the other out, and a clinic or an article that only tells you one of them is not giving you the full picture.

The gut question, with real numbers on one large study

A newer, smaller concern that surfaces in patient forums is inflammatory bowel disease, and here too the evidence is more specific, and more reassuring on the whole, than the headline scare suggests.

THE CONTESTED SIGNAL, WITH REAL NUMBERS

Inflammatory bowel disease risk, isotretinoin versus oral antibioticshazard ratio, 1.0 = no difference
Crohn's disease, lifetimenot statistically significant
0.89–1.24
Ulcerative colitis, lifetimenot statistically significant
0.95–1.34
Ulcerative colitis, first 6 monthsstatistically significant, then falls back
1.29–2.88

Those figures come from the largest matched-cohort study located on this question, published in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, comparing 77,005 people who started isotretinoin against 77,005 who started oral antibiotics instead. Over the full study period, neither Crohn's disease nor ulcerative colitis reached statistical significance, meaning the data does not support a lifetime elevated risk from isotretinoin for either condition. The one figure that did reach significance was ulcerative colitis risk in the first six months after starting, which then fell back to match the antibiotic comparison group. In absolute terms that early window worked out to roughly 5 additional ulcerative colitis cases per 10,000 patients starting isotretinoin, a number small enough that it does not fit neatly on the chart above and is worth stating in words rather than as a bar.

Newer pooled reviews on the same question exist, including a 2024 meta-analysis and a 2023 review using a more conservative statistical method called trial sequential analysis, the latter reported to find no reliable association at all. Their exact numbers were not independently verifiable in the sourcing behind this article, so the fair summary is this: the largest single study does not show isotretinoin raises the lifetime risk of Crohn's disease, shows only a small and transient rise in ulcerative colitis risk concentrated in the first six months, and the wider literature is still working out whether that early signal is real. Treat it as not enough to confirm or rule out a small, early effect, not as either "isotretinoin causes IBD" or "there is no link at all."

What to hold off, and what you probably do not need to

There is one genuinely useful fact buried in most Dubai acne pages, and it usually arrives as a single blanket warning that has since been partly overtaken by newer clinical opinion.

READ BEFORE YOU BOOK ANYTHING ELSE

What a clinic combining dermatology and aesthetics should be telling you

Waxing

Still generally avoided

Why
Isotretinoin thins and dries the skin, and waxing physically pulls the epidermis, a different injury mechanism from a laser or a peel
Not addressed
The main clinical task force on this question does not cover waxing at all

Lasers and peels

Increasingly considered safe, without the old six-month wait

The old rule
Stop isotretinoin 6 months before any procedure. A 2017 clinical task force found this lacks sufficient evidence
Cleared by that task force
Laser hair removal, fractional lasers, pigment lasers, RF microneedling, superficial and medium peels, microdermabrasion, biopsies
Still worth asking
Whether the specific clinic and dermatologist follow the older or the newer position

A second course

Common enough to plan for

The number
8.2 per cent of a 19,907-patient cohort needed an isotretinoin retrial
Relapse overall
22.5 per cent in the same cohort, lowest in the conventional 120 to 220 mg per kg dose band

The old advice, still repeated on some clinic pages, is to stop isotretinoin six months before any cosmetic procedure, on the theory that it impairs wound healing. A 2017 task force convened by India's Association of Cutaneous Surgeons reviewed that rule and concluded it "lacks sufficient evidence," clearing laser hair removal, fractional lasers, pigment lasers, RF microneedling, superficial and medium-depth peels, microdermabrasion and biopsies as safe on patients currently or recently on the drug. That task force does not mention waxing at all, and waxing is treated differently for a mechanical reason rather than a laser-injury one: isotretinoin dries and thins the skin by suppressing sebaceous activity, and waxing pulls the epidermis away, which patient-facing dermatology sources describe as carrying a real risk of tearing and irritation. A clinic that treats the two as one claim is simplifying a genuine distinction into a single outdated warning.

Who this is not for, or needs extra care

Pregnancy or an active attempt at pregnancy is an absolute contraindication, stated plainly in DHA's CG-44 as pregnancy category X. Breastfeeding is contraindicated according to patient-facing UAE pharmacy sources, not independently verified here against a UAE regulatory clause. Existing significant depression or a history of suicidal ideation is not an absolute bar found anywhere in this research, but every current guideline treats it as requiring active, structured monitoring throughout the course rather than a one-off check. Active liver disease or significantly abnormal baseline lipids is a standard clinical caution, consistent with the baseline testing Dr Al Hammadi described in 2019. A known allergy to soy or peanut is a commonly cited caution, since some capsules use them as fillers, though this was not verified against a specific UAE-registered brand.

A patient completing a digital intake form on a tablet before a consultation

The intake form asks the right questions. Whether the answers get checked again next month is a separate matter, and worth asking about directly.

What it actually costs, once monitoring is added in

Dubai clinic pricing for isotretinoin follows a pattern seen across almost every prescription treatment in this market: a low, memorable monthly figure, with the cost of getting there quietly named as separate.

PUBLISHED DUBAI PRICING

What one Dubai clinic charges, item by itemAED
GP acne consultationincludes assessment and blood tests
250–500
Dermatologist consultationfor severe or treatment-resistant acne
400–800
Blood test panelhormone panel, per test
200–600
Oral isotretinoinper month, plus monthly blood monitoring
150–400
Chemical peelper session, 4 to 6 sessions typical
300–1,500
Laser acne treatmentper session, 3 to 6 sessions typical
500–2,000

Those six rows are Doctors Clinic Dubai Healthcare City's own published table, the one genuinely itemised isotretinoin price sheet this research located. It is a single commercial source, one clinic's own estimate, not a market average, and it should be read that way. Its own wording separates the drug's monthly figure from monitoring, described as "plus monthly blood monitoring" rather than folded into the AED 150 to 400 headline. That headline is what shows up in search results. It is not the number a full course actually costs.

BELLORA'S OWN ARITHMETIC

What a full course adds up to, reconstructed from one clinic's own numbers

The drug and monthly fee

AED 750 to 2,800

How
AED 150 to 400 a month, for a 5 to 7 month course
Source
DCDC's own published monthly band

The first consultation

AED 400 to 800

One-off
Dermatologist consultation before a prescription is issued

The monitoring, named but not priced in

AED 600 to 2,400

How
3 to 4 blood panels across the course, at AED 200 to 600 each
The gap
DCDC's own page calls this a plus, not part of the monthly figure

Reconstructed total

roughly AED 1,750 to 6,000

What this is
Bellora's calculation from one clinic's published bands, not a quoted course price
Not included
Any add-on peel, laser or intralesional injection sold during the same course

That reconstructed total, roughly AED 1,750 to 6,000 across a five to seven month course, is Bellora's own arithmetic built from one clinic's published bands and a reasonable monitoring cadence of three to four blood panels. It is not a quoted total from any clinic checked, and it should be read as an illustration of the gap between the headline figure and the real one, not as a market price. The drug itself, bought directly from a UAE online pharmacy, is priced separately again: one licensed pharmacy lists ten 5mg capsules at AED 157.44, rising to AED 2,457.60 for a bulk 360-capsule pack, with the same page naming liver enzyme, triglyceride and cholesterol monitoring as required and pregnancy or planned pregnancy as an exclusion. That prices the drug alone, from a different channel, and the two figures should not be averaged together.

What is consistent across every source checked is what a Dubai isotretinoin price never states: whether the figure includes the UAE's 5 per cent VAT. Not one page disclosed VAT treatment either way, so it is worth asking directly at consultation. It is also worth remembering, given the telehealth exclusion described earlier, that at least one in-person visit is unavoidable by law: a "virtual GP" service cannot legally write this prescription, which is precisely why the dermatologist consultation line exists on every genuine course, whatever the drug itself costs.

Isotretinoin sits inside a wider dermatology and skin category on Bellora, alongside clinics such as Dr Hala Fadli Clinic in Umm Suqeim, whose own listing describes isotretinoin as "very effective" for sebum reduction in severe acne, and MSC Medical Specialist Center, which lists acne among the medical skin conditions it treats alongside cosmetic dermatology. Both are categorised as medical dermatology practices rather than purely aesthetic ones, which is the right kind of clinic to be asking these questions of.

Common questions

How much does Roaccutane cost in Dubai?

On the one fully itemised price sheet this research located, the drug alone runs AED 150 to 400 a month. Add the dermatologist consultation and monitoring blood work a real course requires, and a five to seven month course reconstructs to roughly AED 1,750 to 6,000, by Bellora's own arithmetic rather than any single quoted total.

Do you need a prescription for Accutane in the UAE?

Yes. It is a controlled drug, classed CD(B), and it cannot legally be prescribed over telehealth. DHA's own guideline requires a face-to-face consultation.

Who can prescribe isotretinoin in Dubai, a GP or only a dermatologist?

As of 2020, the drug's e-prescription system restricted prescribing to dermatologists by design. That system, OPENjet, was suspended in 2023 and replaced by a new national platform whose public page does not state whether the restriction carried over. This research could not confirm the current rule.

How long does a course of isotretinoin last?

Five to seven months, the typical range on Dubai clinic pricing pages.

What blood tests are needed before and during isotretinoin treatment?

Baseline and periodic liver enzyme and lipid panels, priced separately from the drug on every page checked.

Can you take isotretinoin if you might become pregnant?

No. It is an absolute contraindication under DHA's own guideline, which classifies it as pregnancy category X. What this research could not find is a written UAE requirement for how pregnancy status is checked and re-checked across a course, the way the UK's monthly test does.

Does isotretinoin cause depression or suicidal thoughts?

The regulatory warning is real and current guidance treats mood monitoring as mandatory. The most recent, largest population-level evidence, including a 2024 meta-analysis, does not show isotretinoin users have a higher rate of suicide or psychiatric diagnosis than comparable acne patients on other treatments. Both facts are true at once.

Can isotretinoin cause inflammatory bowel disease?

The largest matched-cohort study located, covering 77,005 patients on each side, found no significant lifetime increase in Crohn's disease or ulcerative colitis, and a small, transient rise in ulcerative colitis risk in the first six months, working out to roughly 5 extra cases per 10,000 patients in that window.

Can you get laser hair removal or a chemical peel while on isotretinoin?

A 2017 clinical task force found the old six-month waiting rule lacks sufficient evidence, and cleared a specific list of laser and peel procedures as safe during or shortly after a course. Ask your specific clinic which position they follow.

Can you wax while taking isotretinoin?

Patient-facing dermatology guidance still generally advises against it. The skin-thinning effect of the drug combined with the mechanical pull of waxing is treated as a different, higher risk than a laser or a chemical peel.

Does acne come back after stopping isotretinoin?

In the largest recent cohort, 22.5 per cent relapsed and 8.2 per cent needed a second course. That also means 77.5 per cent did not relapse within the study's follow-up window after one finished course.

What are the most common side effects of isotretinoin?

Dry lips and skin, close to universal and usually appearing within two to four weeks. Increased sun sensitivity, relevant given Dubai's climate. Mild, generally reversible changes to liver enzymes and lipid levels, picked up on monitoring blood tests.

Is isotretinoin the same as Accutane and Roaccutane?

Yes. Isotretinoin is the generic drug name. Accutane was the original US brand, no longer marketed there, though the name persists in search habits. Roaccutane, made by Roche, is the brand registered and sold in the UAE, alongside Actavis's Decutan.

Does the UAE have a formal pregnancy-prevention programme for isotretinoin, the way the UK does?

Not one this research could find. The absence is stated in the UAE's own peer-reviewed pharmacy study, and corroborated by DHA's current 2024 acne guideline and a live check of the Ministry of Health and Prevention's legislation index.

Can isotretinoin be prescribed over a video consultation in Dubai?

No. DHA's own telehealth guideline excludes narcotics, controlled and semi-controlled medications from virtual prescribing outright, and isotretinoin is one of them.

Sources and methodology

Regulatory clauses here are quoted directly from the official DHA and MOHAP documents, read in full rather than taken from summaries. AED prices are indicative 2026 market estimates read from published clinic and pharmacy pages on the dates stated, labelled by source rather than blended into one figure; where this research reconstructed a course total from a single clinic's bands, that arithmetic is marked explicitly as Bellora's own calculation, not a quoted price. Clinical figures are given with their study design and sample size, because in a topic this sensitive the design is as much a part of the finding as the number. Two figures repeated widely elsewhere, an 80 per cent clearance rate and a 97.4 per cent improvement rate, could not be traced to a named primary study and have been left out rather than repeated on trust. We review this article periodically as UAE guidance and clinic pricing change.

Clinics in our directory that treat acne as a medical dermatology concern include Dr Hala Fadli Clinic in Umm Suqeim and MSC Medical Specialist Center. The wider set is in our dermatology and skin category, part of the full Bellora directory. For related reading, see our pieces on chemical peels in Dubai and pigmentation and melasma treatment.

This article is informational and is not individual medical advice. Confirm anything specific to your health with a licensed dermatologist.